A phase and its underlying assignments can be deleted from the Schedule page.
To delete a phase:
- From the People or Projects views of the Schedule page, hover your cursor over an item in the list of phases, or tap the row if using a mobile device. The row color changes to indicate the phase that will be affected.
- When the floating action buttons appear, select the More Actions button and select Delete from the list.
- If there are any associated assignments, they will be deleted as well.
- An assignment can be deleted from multiple locations using the same method.
Caution: Generally, the floating buttons delete connections only; they do not delete the resource itself. However, if Delete is selected from the Projects: Phases view, the phase and any resource associations are deleted.